Your fire commissioners are elected officials that serve you, the taxpayer. All records of the board shall be open to inspection in accordance with 42.56 RCW. The board has the power and duty to adopt a seal of the district, to manage and conduct the business affairs of the district, to make and execute all necessary contracts, services, and adopt responsible rules to govern the district and to perform its functions. Commissioners are elected to 6 year terms.

The Board meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 4:30 PM. The meetings are open to the public and participation is encouraged.

We encourage dialogue and feedback on how we are doing as a Department. If you wish to contact the commissioners, please use our contact form.

Recognition Award Photo; Retired Commissioner John Spencer




Commissioner Vice Chair Fred Weiss

Position 3 – Term 2021-2027

Commissioner Dan Baker

Position 2 – Term 2020-2025 

Commissioner Chairman Dana Starkweather

Position 1 – Term 2021-2023